How the church is changing

The ministry of St Paul’s Church continues to be alive and active and we are adapting in new and exciting ways as a result of the restrictions imposed due to coronavirus.

Whilst we understand it’s disappointing and for many it’s upsetting to see our building closed, it’s important to remember that we are still all part of one body – whether that’s through prayer, watching a service we broadcast online or picking up the phone and talking to a fellow parishioner.

Over the coming weeks, this webpage will be updated with resources and links to the video content we’re producing. Whether you watch live or on catch-up, please do keep checking this page.

If you have any comments or suggestions, please get in touch by email – stpauls_spennymoor@hotmail.com

Live-streamed Sunday service

Every Sunday at 10am we’ll broadcast a service live from the Revd Matt Tarling or Revd Anthony Smith’s home. You can watch this on our Facebook page and again on catch up.

As more services are recorded we’ll provide links below for you to be able to watch again.

Sunday 31st May
Sunday Worship for Pentecost

Sunday 24th May - Sunday Worship
Pentecost screenshot<empty>
Sunday 17th May - Sunday Worship
Sunday 10th May - Sunday Worship
Standing on the Resurrection
<empty><empty>

Wednesday mid-week sermons

Pre-recorded sermons are published on a Wednesday at 5pm on the church’s Facebook page. Below there are links to watch previous sermons.

Wednesday 27th May
'Resurrection Minded' - Acts 24: 1-21

Wednesday 20th May
A sermon on Acts 17: 16-34

Wednesday 13th May
A sermon on Acts 4: 1-12

Wednesday 6th May
What the resurrection means for us - Acts 3: 11-26

Wednesday 29th April
Christ is risen... so what? Acts 2: 22-32

Wednesday 22nd April
A sermon on Acts 1: 12-27

Wednesday 15th April
'Easter Surprise' on Mark 16: 1-8

Wednesday 8th April
A reflection on Mark 15: 1-47

Wednesday 1st April
'Encountering Jesus' on Mark 14:66-15:15

Wednesday 25th March
'The self-isolation of Jesus' on Mark 14: 43-65